Troy N. Triphahn, MBA LEED AP


For Troy Triphahn, leading one of the most innovative, growth-oriented teams in the engineering, design and consulting business as President of the WT Group means leveraging 50 years of success to build an even brighter future. With extensive knowledge, experience, passion for development and a strong background in business, Troy understands that at the end of the day, it is about the communities we serve that makes the difference. A commitment to community is one of Troy’s defining values, as witnessed by his board memberships of the Friends of HE Parks Foundation and the Children’s Advocacy Center of North & Northwest Cook County, for which he served as Chairman for the 2018 & 2020 “Hope, Heal, Grow” Gala. As President of the WT Foundation, Troy guides efforts to provide scholarships to young people pursuing careers in engineering and design. His energy and vision earned him a 2018 ENR Midwest’s Top Young Professionals Award. When not spending time with his family, the father of two enjoys golf, hanging out with family, traveling, coaching his daughters basketball team, and mentoring others in the community.

Illinois State University – 2005
Bachelor of Science – Accounting

Keller Graduate School of Management – 2008
Masters of Business Administration

2022 Champion for Children (The Children's Advocacy Center of North & Northwest Cook County)

2018 ENR Midwest’s Top Young Professionals

LEED Certified
ICSC (International Council of Shopping Centers)
NACS (National Association of Convenience Stores)
USGBC (United States Green Building Council)

W-T Engineering, Inc. – 2004-2006
Business Manager

W-T Civil Engineering, LLC – 2006-2007
Project Manager

Corporate Design + Development Group, LLC – 2007-2010
Vice President

W-T Engineering, Inc. – 2010-2021
Vice President and COO

WT Group – 2021-Present
President and CEO

WT Foundation, President
Friends of HE Parks Foundation, Board Member
Children’s Advocacy Center of North & Northwest Cook County, Leadership Board & Chairman for the 2018 & 2020 "Hope, Heal, Grow" Gala